Principal Professor at the School of Physical Sciences and Nanotechnology, Yachay Tech Ecuador, (2016-present). Former senior researcher (1997-2016) at the Physics Center of the Instituto Venezolano de Investigaciones Cientificas, and Universidad Central de Venezuela, Caracas-Venezuela. Director of the Center for Physics (2006-2008).

Prof. Medina is a Fulbright Scholar (2015-2016) at Arizona State University, Invited professor at Boston University, MIT, Université de Lorraine-France. He is a member of SAIFR and ACAL and was recently elected Fellow of the American Physical Society.

Presently he is the Dean of the School of Physical Sciences and Nanotechnology at Yachay Tech-Ecuador.

Areas of interest: Condensed Matter Theory, Statistical Mechanics, Rock physics.